Recent Posts

Breaking News

17 prosecutors appointed at DOJ

Malacañang has approved the appointments of 17 prosecutors at the Department of Justice (DOJ) this week.


Justice Secretary Menardo Guevarra said the Palace released the appointments on Wednesday, assigning the prosecutors to various posts at the DOJ’s National Prosecution Service (NPS).

Among them is newly-appointed City Prosecutor Carmelina Ceniza-Guevarra who has been posted to Puerto Princesa City.

The Palace also named two senior assistant provincial prosecutors for Laguna, namely, Nelson Canatuan Ditan and Cecille Francisco-Redimaco.

Quezon province will also be getting six assistant provincial prosecutors in Jo Aileen Almonte Cabiles, Giuseppe Gagero Martizano, Reynaldo Andrade Ariola, Allan Catacutan Lobo, Frances Dyan Lim-Borja, and Ramon Dulay Facun.

The rest have been identified as Tarlac City Assistant City Prosecutor Amiel Ronald Razon Vinluan, Dumaguete City Assistant City Prosecutor Julito Naquimen Lumusad, Himamaylan City Assistant City Prosecutor Joy Infante-Guilot, Olongapo City Assistant City Prosecutor Mirriam Tagumasi Esguerra, Caloocan City Assistant City Prosecutor Joni Ross Victoriano-Lutella, Caloocan City Assistant City Prosecutor Rio Nila Abiang-Dwias, Caloocan City Assistant City Prosecutor Dante Wagan Panti, and Olongapo City Associate City Prosecutor Gwin Valencia Calibuyot.

Source: Manila Bulletin (

No comments